Claire Reika Wright The Journeys Collection

The Journeys Collection

A unique collection of ten 5 minute moving image artworks of visual and aural journeys created from layers of marks, daubs of paint, scribbles, scratches and intricate textures along with layers of sounds, rhythms, harmonies and melodies. A concert of colour and tone.

Each 'journey' has its own underlying mood and projects a range of emotions that form a narrative that the viewer may interpret as they wish. As well as being presented as separate videos they are also suppled as a single segued 50 minute video.

The Journeys Collection is available in a limited edition of 100. The high definition video set and the composite 50 minute version is available as a limited edition of 100 on a gift boxed USB Flash Drive enabling easy playing and download to TV sets, computers and mobile devices.
Click here to purchase.

A watermarked low resolution version of each work can be seen below.

Journey 1 'Dream'

Journey 2 'Explore'

Journey 3 'Wander'

Journey 4 "Connect'

Journey 5 'Embrace'

Journey 6 'Decide'

Journey 7 'Reflect

Journey 8 'Flow'

Journey 9 'Depart'

Journey 10 'Arrive'

View 'Urban Journeys' here.

This site does not use cookies and the only data collected is when an individual signs up for the newsletter by supplying an email address. Email address data is never passed to third parties.